Training Reference UK, a free resource for learning and development professionals responsible for personal, team and organisational development
| Site map | Newsletter | Search |




Events calendar




Receive our FREE newsletter and keep up-to-date with the latest information. Click here to subscribe


Home > News > November 2003 > 20-Nov-2003

Institute of IT Training announces its Awards' shortlist

More than 30 organisations and 11 individuals have been named on the shortlist for this year’s Institute of IT Training (IITT)’s prestigious IT Training Awardsawards. The award winners will be announced at a ceremony hosted by international TV personality Fiona Armstrong, at The Dorchester, in Park Lane, London, on 5th February next year.

Those on the shortlist are:

Training company of the year - sponsored by Hewlett-Packard

- Happy Computers
- Interquad
- Parity Training
- QA
- Spring IT Training
- Xpertise

Training department of the year - sponsored by Spring

- Belfast City Council
- Centrica
- Coors Brewers
- DLA IT Training
- Kelly Services
- News International

Internal training project of the year - sponsored by Learning & Skills Council

- DLA IT Learning
- Kerry Foods
- News International
- NHS Information Authority
- Sussex Police
- Whitbread

External training project of the year - sponsored by CompTIA

- DA Consulting Group & Continental Tyre
- Electric Paper & Yorks/Humberside HM Prison Service
- Global Knowledge & Bayer
- Happy Computers & Diabetes UK
- Parity Training & Dept for Work & Pensions
- PTC & Leyland Trucks

Internal e-learning project of the year

- Argos
- Institute of the Motor Industry
- Rolls-Royce
- Scottish Prison Service College

E-learning project of the year - sponsored by learndirect

- Autonomy Multimedia & Land Rover
- Fuel IT & NRG Group
- PTC & Leyland Trucks
- Skillsoft & Hilton International
- Spring, Happy & NHSIA
- Thomson NETg & ICI

Staff development strategy of the year - sponsored by Parity

- Centrica
- Deutsche Bank
- National Grid Transco

Training manager of the year - sponsored by Consensus

- Dr Jan Birley, Sunderland Health
- Duncan Harkins, Scottish Prison Service College
- Lynne Lyttle, Belfast City Council
- Richard Malam, Centrica
- John Salt, DLA IT Learning

Trainer of the year - sponsored by OCR

- Jane Atkinson-Weller, Interquad
- Finbarr Callan, Spring IT Training
- Linda Fitt, Parity Training
- Katerina Kouletaki, DA Consulting Group
- Aisling McClorey, Belfast City Council
- Donna Wheeler, Happy Computers

In addition, one person who has made a significant and lasting contribution to the IT training industry will receive the The Colin Corder award at the Awards' ceremony.

"Once again, the standard of entries in all categories has increased," commented Colin Steed, the IITT's chief executive. "I am sure that the judges who will now determine the award winners will have a very difficult time!"

Home << Back to News Index << Back to Top

Suppliers Guide
Click here to find suppliers of training courses, products & services
Source suppliers
for a wide range of training courses, products & services.
Click here

Training Reference accepts no liability or responsibility for any direct, indirect or consequential loss
or damage caused by the user's reliance on any information, material or advice published on, or
accessed from, this website. Users of this website are encouraged to verify information received with
other sources. E&OE. All trademarks acknowledged. © Copyright Training Reference 2003 - 2006